Advices needed--What should I do and Where should I go?
登录 | 论坛导航 -> 华新鲜事 -> 创业求职 | 本帖共有 7 楼,当前显示第 3 楼 : 从楼主开始阅读 : 本帖树形列表 : 返回上一页
作者:walkerwang (等级:2 - 初出茅庐,发帖:26) 发表:2008-07-17 06:57:51  3楼 
come
do u know now is the recession period of semicon?i believe nowadays it is a good thing to know if the company does not lose money in semicon.my previous company Micron lost 400+ million last year and US 320million US this year.the newly established IMFS is on the edge of closing down due to weak market and economy.Intel is considering to let go the 49% share of this site.probably EDB will step up again this time.

To me, although i'm only a fresh grad, i think 7 years with salary only near 5k is not much,it should not be the salary issue.frankly saying, for 7 years i will be expecting a principle engineer position already.

those posts online, sometimes they do not actually got the vacancies but just for publicity purpose.what i suggest, send 100 resumes first and see how. jumping from manufacturing to supply chain is kinda hard, as the things are quite different, think abt if you were the manager,who will you choose, a fresh grad major in supply chain(ISE) and ask for starting pay of 3000 or a Snr Engr with no experience and background asking for 5000. i would say probably the fresh grad got higher chance,would it?