登录 | 首页 -> 华新鲜事 -> 创业求职 | 切换到:传统版 / sForum | 树形列表
Advices needed--What should I do and Where should I go?
<<始页  [1]  末页>> 

Advices needed--What should I do and Where should I go?Hi There,

I have been working in an MNC for seven years. I am a senior engineer in semiconductor industry with salary of near 5K. My company announced recently that they wanted to close down our division based on business direction. All the affected people will either need to look for jobs internally or take the retrenchment package.

Initially, I thought that since this is my first job, I would like to take this opportunity to try different things. I applied several positions related to supply chain management internally in the company. However, I do not have any supply chain experience. Two hiring managers rejected me while others do not reply me yet.

At the same time, I applied several positions externally in the semiconductor industry. Up to now, there is no reply.

Now, 80% of my collegues found job internally already. I believe I could find similiar jobs relating to manufacturing engineering internally. However, it will not add more market value to my resume in the future. The resume does not look good if I work for a company for too long with similiar job experiences. That's why I wanna try supply chain management. Or else, I would like to do the similiar work in another company.

My question is:

Why there is no reply to my several applications for the positions externally. I sent out the resume for more than ten days already. Is it because my salary is too high?

What's your opinion?
[SoulSkater (7-16 19:38, Long long ago)] [ 传统版 | sForum ][登录后回复]1楼

small companies response fast, big companies response sloweri remember once SIA replied to me 3 months after I wrote an email to them.
be patient, 10 days is really very short
[darkart (7-16 21:16, Long long ago)] [ 传统版 | sForum ][登录后回复]2楼